Use the drop-down boxes above to navigate through the Website  
Return to Reasoning List

Here is a link to this page:
http://www.jah-rastafari.com/forum/message-view.asp?message_group=799&start_row=1

A Bird

1 - 4
Time Zone: EST (New York, Toronto)
Messenger: Doctor Binghi Sent: 4/27/2005 11:21:13 PM

One morning, when I was living with a beloved bredren of mine, I woke up and went about my morning.... at least at first. I was getting ready to take a shower or something, but he called me to come in his room. I went in, and there was this huge bird just standing there, looking around. Mind you, we live in a city... pidgeons are common, but not much else (for BIG birds).

I am no bird expert, but judging by the shape of the beak and the talons, and it's color, we thought it must be a preditor.. more specifically, we thought it was a hawk. This bird had been in his room all night, and didn't bother anyone, so we decided this bird must be there for a reason. So we lit a spliff, and reasoned about it... We approached the bird to offer it some smoke, and to our surprise, the bird did not run, but turned toward us, and approached us. The bird was mellow and relaxed, not at all like it was injured or stunned though. The three of us, I, my bredren, and our brother-bird, -enjoyed a nice spliff together.

Eventually, we left the room, but left the window open, so our friend could leave freely when it was finished with whatever it came for. Later, we went in there, and found the bird had left. There was a little mess, but from the spots the bird left, we could tell without any doubt, that the bird was trying to leave (but didn't get out in time) if you know what I mean... He had to "go" and tried to get out of the house first.....