Use the drop-down boxes above to navigate through the Website  
Return to Reasoning List

Here is a link to this page:
http://www.jah-rastafari.com/forum/message-view.asp?message_group=5272&start_row=1

Help, I'm white, but a Rastaman

1 - 1011 - 12
Time Zone: EST (New York, Toronto)
Messenger: Raybob Sent: 8/29/2013 12:39:51 AM

Brief background, grew up in the system, outside the system, came to Jah but found 'church', studied bible, challenged pastors, got kicked out of some, was 'worship leader', left with written explanation no elder could challenge, was heavy web poster in bible study forum, became moderator for years of 'end times' and 'bible study' groups.

I heard and played some reggae in bands I've been with but, as a musician, I heard melodies, harmonies, not words until listening to "No woman no cry". I had lost my wife and thought it was about not crying over no woman. Ha ha. I then searched every Marley song I could find, seeing more truths with every song I heard. Now, it's hard to listen to or sing much else but Marley songs. Still absorbing it all.

Back to the christian forum, I felt I was part of an elite few that understood about Jesus bringing the kingdom in Acts 2, not some future time. I assumed babylon represented organized church system, but now realize it's so much more than just that. I had posted in mod section of my new found boldness, and desire to expose big pharma, big ag, all as of the devil system, of their tongue talkers and their 'altars', to explain how Rastafari IS Emmanuel, how Bob Marley was a martyr of the true gospel, .. etc. I was banned from the forum, then later permitted to enter, but not as mod. ha ha

Anywhere I go, I create stress, I was told by a close friend. Help, I'm white, but want to puke because of that fact. Thanks to the internet, the more real history I find out of "USA" I see, how sick and wrong everything was/is, and how distorted it was/is presented in 'schools' and 'churches'.