Use the drop-down boxes above to navigate through the Website  
Return to Reasoning List

Here is a link to this page:
http://www.jah-rastafari.com/forum/message-view.asp?message_group=168&start_row=1

crucifiction

1 - 1011 - 2021 - 3031 - 4041 - 5051 - 6061 - 7071
Time Zone: EST (New York, Toronto)
Messenger: mdjonas Sent: 1/20/2004 1:45:56 PM

Greetings.
Paul says that "we" are saved by the blood of Jesus Christ. Christians say that Jesus was a ransom sacrifice for the sins of the world and by accepting his death in my place I can be saved.
Muslims say that Jesus never died on the cross, and that no sacrifice is needed for the forgiveness of God.
Who saved the I's, is it Jesus, Selassie, or what? How can one man dying save me from death?
Are there any complete answers to these questions?

Personally I see that I have been rescued by Jah, through H.I.M. I have no personal experience of Jesus. The only thing is that his teachings were unique and wonderful, clearly divine, and that H.I.M. come as the Lion of Judah, which in the Bible is a title of the returned messiah. Can the I them clear this up a little? I know it is a hotly debated topic with many sides. Also H.I.M. call himslef a Christian and H.I.M. call Jesus lord and saviour, but then again H.I.M. say that other religions could be valid.

Messenger: Ark I Sent: 1/20/2004 2:52:12 PM

Greetings,

I think the churches have misinterpreted the meaning of Christ dying for our sins. The way I see it is that the reason why we are saved is because of what Christ taught I and I about how I and I should live.

He sacrificed himself for I and I because by teaching the things that he taught, Christ knew that he would be killed. But he risked his life to teach these things anyway. This is the sacrifice that I see.

That is why I feel that it is so important to live by his words. He sacrificed himself to teach I and I these things. If he didn't speak the things that he spoke, they would never have crucified him.

Bless,