Use the drop-down boxes above to navigate through the Website  
Return to Reasoning List

Here is a link to this page:
http://www.jah-rastafari.com/forum/message-view.asp?message_group=7659&start_row=21

The Simulation Hypothesis

1 - 1011 - 2021 - 23
Time Zone: EST (New York, Toronto)
Messenger: IPXninja Sent: 4/29/2022 4:56:09 PM

seestem: I don't know about this one Idren, knowledge does not automatically
imply divinity.

Correct. Humans imply divinity. The concept is created and defined by us as a means of showing respect. For us to respect an AI in such a way it would have to acquire power or do great deeds.

seestem: This reminds InI of the Turing Test, Google is indistinguishable from a human and

Yes, the Turing test is currently only applicable to AI in film because right now we only have precursors to real consciousness. You can believe me when I say that ever since I was a young programmer I have always been skeptical that computer intelligence would ever be possible. But now? Now I believe it is inevitable thanks to all these algorithms where they 'output' basically feeds back into the 'input' in a way that allows the program to 'learn'. If it can also sort out what it learns and then decide from that what to learn next... I think that'll be the birth of true AI. Have you ever seen the AI walking simulations? It's getting there. Plus, you have to consider the fact that we're learning based on having 5 senses. Most AI are only really given 1.

seestem: There is only one God and that is Haile Selassie I alongside Empress
Menen I, divine union of Iration, yes I Rastafari is the head creator.