Use the drop-down boxes above to navigate through the Website  
Return to Reasoning List

Here is a link to this page:
http://www.jah-rastafari.com/forum/message-view.asp?message_group=7482&start_row=1

Nyabinghi: Death to all oppressors?

1 - 1011 - 20
Time Zone: EST (New York, Toronto)
Messenger: Ignorant/Wise Rasta Youth Sent: 1/20/2021 11:09:21 AM

Wah Gwaan Rasta

I was wondering why the Nyabinghi order chants the phrase: "death to all oppressors"

Do you refer to judgement day?
Why wish death to anyone at all?
Do you wish death to Trump?
Death to the police man who killed Floyd?

What is the meaning behind it.

I want to go deeper fi overstand. I do not come from a Rastafari family my self. But I have been chanting for 2 years now.

Bless and love

Messenger: Jahcub I Sent: 1/20/2021 1:29:42 PM

Death to all downpressors

It is chanted to rid the world of the wicked people. And InI say downpressor, as these people try and press InI down, so InI can't rise up, stand up, and live up. They want to press InI down, beneath them, though they shall never be above InI. They want InI to slave for them, though InI are free.

Oppressor has the word sound of someone that will press InI up, to lift InI up. However that is not what they do, no and know that they are downpressors.

Word Sound Power
RastafarI

Messenger: Arma Gideon Sent: 1/20/2021 3:00:04 PM

Hail I
You phrased your question like an officer of the law making an inquiry, not like someone who is FarI.
"do YOU" ? After walking 2 years you still in the mindset of "you" ? the correct wording is " death to all BLACK & WHITE" oppressors , for the Father holds all judgement in his hands irregardless of stature or rank as well as color .

NYAHBINGHY CHANT :

HIM HAVE TO MOVE

Him have to move, Him have to move.

Him haf fe move, Him haf fe move

When Rastafari get ready, him have to move.

Pope Paul have to move, Him have to move

(Elizabeth, Satan, Babylon Downpressor, Apartheid)

Him haf fe move, Him haf fe move.