Use the drop-down boxes above to navigate through the Website  
Return to Reasoning List

Here is a link to this page:
http://www.jah-rastafari.com/forum/message-view.asp?message_group=3155&start_row=1

Bless up

1 - 1011 - 18
Time Zone: EST (New York, Toronto)
Messenger: JahRosa Sent: 10/7/2008 9:04:48 PM

Hail up all brethren and sistren.

I write as a young sistren on my journey. It has been currently very tough for me, and I have been challenged with great negativity in my surroundings and from someone I loved.
I was confronted as a "poser sistren" because I am a college student, and I have friends who should be considered my enemy because they ae babylon. This idea combines all negavity towards the Rastafari Movement, that revolves around self connection with jah, and most importantly love, iration, livity, and vitality. Where does hate mix into all of this?
Background on my life,
I was raised in a Rasta household and went through great tribulations throught my young life and teenage years, mainly from my peers. I was facing heavy hate from babylon and it changed the way i viewed myself and who i really was from the beginning.
To make my point, I am writing because I am feeling very conflicted now. I love Jah and praise him and hope for blessings in return b/c i choose and want to live this way. I am working on my personal connection, iration, and livity. It is hard to find anyone who I can connect with, or that understands my way of living without calling me crazy. I have and still am finding it within myself, but my journey will prosper more if I can find sistren or brethren to connect with.
I have just come here to spread my thoughts., and ask a question, What do you view the idea of the Americanized Rastafari movement to be?

Blessings,

Sistren Jahmila Rosario

Messenger: Ark I Sent: 10/7/2008 10:23:58 PM

Blessed Love Sistren,