Use the drop-down boxes above to navigate through the Website  
Return to Reasoning List

Here is a link to this page:
http://www.jah-rastafari.com/forum/message-view.asp?message_group=2719&start_row=1

suicide

1 - 1011 - 2021 - 26
Time Zone: EST (New York, Toronto)
Messenger: ciriefader Sent: 4/14/2008 3:12:10 PM

I have never been a negative person and rarely get depressed and i have no problems financially etc

however today Babylon and the way it is
made me decide i might commit suicide
not because babylon has beaten me but because i want to prove that god is right

i want to kill myself to prove that god is right and show my dissaproval of eden/babylon

i know there is something in the bible that says not to
and i am not sure what it is so i called a local christian priest and we agreed that i need to connect with someone else and others who KNOW! so that i can have strength to do what i KNOW god wants me to do

i have been swimming through mud for many years trying to do gods will so maybe this will help to connect with others that know..

i am meeting with him on wednesday

however i still do not know

where/what does it say in the bible etc that says we should not take our own lifes

i thought earlier that it was the best way i could prove god right and swear my aleigance with him i

however i now realise that maybe i can do his will without swimming through mud anymore by meeting with this priest perhaps?

jah love

Messenger: Ark I Sent: 4/14/2008 4:28:24 PM

There is nothing in the bible that specifically says not to commit suicide. Many parts can be used to support that opinion, for example how one of the commandments tells us not to kill, or other scripture that speak about the importance of Life.