Use the drop-down boxes above to navigate through the Website  
Return to Reasoning List

Here is a link to this page:
http://www.jah-rastafari.com/forum/message-view.asp?message_group=1798&start_row=1

Rasta basics

1 - 1011 - 14
Time Zone: EST (New York, Toronto)
Messenger: MessenJAHofGod Sent: 3/25/2007 12:54:54 PM

Greetings all,Im new to Rastafari and the concepts and stuff so,if some questions may seem a little silly,bear with me.I just need a few things clarifying,if you would be so kind to help.

-Do rastas look to jesus for salvation and if so,what is haile selassies role pon the earth?

-What basic things should I be putting into practice in my everyday life to live as rasta as i can?

-What becomes of all the fire and brimstone judgement in the book of revelation,im getting a little confused on this topic,as some say it wont happen and some say it will and some say its all just symbolic/metaphorical

-Do rastafarians pray in a set way? i hear of things such as making your hands into a shape which represents a heart and spear(the instruments of peace and war)

-I need abit of biblical help proving to (mainly myself) that ethiopia is heaven on earth and the prophecies for selassie,as i heard there are definately some.

Thanks (Please dont think i am trying to intimidate you with these quesitons or back you into a corner,thats the last thing I want.Sometimes they make the best questions for beginners too.Thanks again)

Messenger: Bro Dominiq Yehyah Anbesa Sent: 3/25/2007 3:59:10 PM

Ises

You can't be new to a thing that is youself. I think that is the problem you face right now, all these questions come up, because you hurry. Let it go in its own natural speed and everything will reveal unto you step by step.

I n I are Israelites. So read your bible. You have to find out the prophecies for yourself. Educate yourself about history, presence and all kind of things. And then see if you yourself can see those things prophesied in your bible.