Use the drop-down boxes above to navigate through the Website  
Return to Reasoning List

Here is a link to this page:
http://www.jah-rastafari.com/forum/message-view.asp?message_group=1549&start_row=1

Your views on Mental disorder and conventional medication

1 - 1011 - 13
Time Zone: EST (New York, Toronto)
Messenger: Goddess_Bianca Sent: 7/10/2006 10:03:11 AM

Greetings Sistren & Idren
I just want to know different views on the above, I am quite confused over using normal medication to treat mental disorder , bipolar to be more specific.
I want to overstand how I&I can live a life free from these chemicals which seem to do more harm than good

One Love
Jah Bless

Messenger: Dread Lion Sent: 7/10/2006 12:07:18 PM

GREETINS IN THE NAME OF THE MOST HIGH JAH SELASSIE I RASTAFARI

Sistren,
I have a degree in psychology and some experience in this matter, Iman STRONGLY recommend using the medication even though it is difficult. Bi-polar disorder is serious and there is no acceptable alternative to proper medication.

Remember that His Majesty built Ithiopia's first domestic modern hospital and also that He made clear that technology and science contribute to the upliftment of culture and are to be used to aid mankind.

Foregoing medication will usually lead to alot of heartache and pain for everyone involved and possibly worse. This can be a tragic illness and should not be taken lightly. Often the person will hate the medicine because they do not like the way they make them feel and understandably they want to "be themselves" and can even enjoy their manic state, but it usually causes great distress for the ones who care and will sometimes cause real harm.

Of course, an Ital diet, exercise and meditation will increase health and well-being.

ONE PERFECT LOVE SHALL OPEN JAH DOOR

Messenger: Ark I Sent: 7/10/2006 1:11:20 PM

Here is a reasoning I made before about this:

Mental illness and Babylon medication

Ark I
RasTafarI
Haile Selassie I